Return to Headlines

Ridgefield Public Schools Make National Honor Roll

Thirty-nine New Jersey school districts have been named to a national honor roll that recognizes educators who assist students on college placement exams.

For the eighth consecutive year, the College Board has recognized school districts committed to increasing access to advanced placement programs for "underrepresented" students, the term applied to disadvantaged students.

These districts named on the AP District Honor Roll were also recognized for having students earning AP exam scores of 3 or higher.

Inclusion on the 8th Annual AP District Honor Roll is based on the examination of three years of advanced placement data, from 2015 to 2017, for the following criteria:

  • Increased participation/access to AP by at least 4 percent in large districts, at least 6 percent in medium-sized districts, and at least 11 percent in small districts.
  • Increased or maintained percentage of minority students scoring 3 or more on at least one AP Exam; and
  • Improved performance levels when comparing the percentage of students in 2017 scoring a 3 or higher than those in 2015.

Here are the 39 New Jersey districts recognized:

  • Belvidere School District
  • Bergen County Technical Schools District
  • Berkeley Heights Public Schools
  • Bordentown Regional School District
  • Burlington Township School District
  • Butler Public School District
  • Cherry Hill Public Schools
  • Dover Public School District
  • Edison Township Public Schools
  • Glen Ridge Public Schools
  • Gloucester City Public Schools
  • Haddon Township School District
  • Harrison Public Schools
  • Hillside Public School District
  • Jefferson Township Public Schools
  • Lyndhurst School District
  • Manasquan Public School District
  • Matawan-Aberdeen Regional School District
  • Middle Township Public Schools
  • Middlesex County Vocational Technical High School District
  • Montville Township School District
  • Morris Hills Regional High School District
  • Morris School District
  • Mount Olive Township School District
  • Northern Valley Regional High School District
  • Orange Public School District
  • Pine Hill School District
  • Piscataway Township Schools
  • Pittsgrove Township School District
  • Rahway Public Schools District
  • Randolph Township Schools
  • Red Bank Regional High School District
  • Ridgefield School District
  • Secaucus Public School District
  • Washington Township Public Schools (Gloucester)
  • Washington Township School District (Morris)
  • Watchung Hills Regional High School District
  • Wayne Township Public School District
  • West Essex Regional School District