Slocum Skewes Student Council 2023-2024

Democracy in Action

  • 2023-2024 Slocum Skewes Student Council Officers

    President - Francesca Marakas (8th Grade)
    Vice President - Melinda Ozcan (8th Grade)
    Treasurer - Jacob Lee (7th Grade) 
    Secretary - David Won (6th Grade)

    Student Council Advisors

    Mr. Andrew Brusgard (
    Ms. Luciana Abbattista (

  • All student council members are expected to attend the scheduled monthly meetings that take place on the second and forth Wednesday of the month, after school at 2:40 P.M. in Room 202. Additional meetings will be added as needed, dependent upon the demands of the month's activities.  If a council member can not attend, they must notify one of the four executive officers and Mr. Brusgard. Please see the Student Council contract for the agreed upon student expectations.