• R.M.H.S. Men's Choir

    The Men's Choir is an extra-curricular activity that is open to all chorus students in grades 9 - 12.  You must join the choir at the beginning of each school year.  The choir rehearses every Wednesday evening from 8:00 - 9:15 PM in the R.M.H.S. chorus room.  All students are expected to attend each rehearsal and perform in all concerts.  Dress code for the group is black pants, a black buttoned down shirt and black shoes. The choir performs a cappella repertoire of different genres.  Students are expected to work diligently in all rehearsals and practice any music that is assigned.

     

    2019 - 2020 Performance Dates
     
    Saturday, November 30, 2019: Bergen County Tree Lighting
    Van Saun Park, Paramus (Royal Chorale)
     
    Wednesday, December 4, 2019: North Jersey Choral Festival
    Montclair University (Royal Chorale)
     
    Wednesday, December 11, 2019: December Song Concert
    (All Choruses)
     
    Sunday, January 12, 2020: Bergen County Chorus Concert
    (B.C. Chorus only)
     
    Saturday, February 1, 2020: North Jersey Region Concert
    (Region Chorus only)
     
    Wednesday, February 5, 2020: Winter Concert
    (All singers)
     
    Friday, March 13 and 14, 2020: High School Musical
     
    Spring Competition Trip: TBA
    (Evening choirs only)
     
    Wednesday, May 13, 2020: H.S. Spring Concert
    (All singers)
     
    Wednesday, May 20, 2020: Solo and Ensemble Concert
    (Evening choirs only)
     
    Monday, June 22, 2020: Graduation
    (Royal Chorale)

     

    CONGRATULATIONS to our Men's Choir for receiving the Most Outstanding Choir Award at our Cleveland, Ohio competition this past May!!!!

     
     
    Search www.youtube.com for our latest performances!!!!!!! 
     

                                             men's choir